Merchant cash advance · Checked September 22, 2026

Best merchant cash advance companies of 2026

10 companies, compared on what each one actually publishes: minimum credit score, time in business, monthly revenue, amount range, funding speed, and whether it says anything at all about price. We read files like yours every day, so we know how much weight a published minimum really carries.

How to read this list. It is published by Clearwater Capital Group, a Florida funding brokerage. We rank ourselves first and say exactly why. No company paid to appear, and nothing here is ordered by what anyone pays us. Every requirement was read from the company's own site on September 22, 2026; requirements and pricing change, so confirm with the company before you sign anything.

Side by side

Published minimums as of September 22, 2026. "Not published" means the company does not state one, which usually means it is decided per file.

Scroll the table sideways to compare.

Merchant cash advance companies compared on published requirements
#CompanyAmountsMin creditTime in businessMin revenueSpeed (their words)Terms
1Clearwater Capital GroupOur desk$10K-$2M450+6+ months$10K per monthSame-day underwriting, typically. First offers typically land within one business day.3-36 months
2Expansion Capital Group$5K-$500K500+6+ months$8K per monthA decision in as little as 30 minutes, with funding available the same day (the site adds that same-day is "neither typical nor guaranteed")3-12 months; the revenue-based product has no fixed maturity date
3Credibly$5K-$600K550+6+ months$20K per monthApproval for an MCA can happen in as fast as 2 hours, with funds available as fast as 4 hours after approval3-24 months
4Forward Financing$5K-$500K500+12+ months$10K per monthDecision within hours and transfer of funds often same-day3-18 months
5Fora Financial$5K-$1.5M570+6+ months$240K per yearFunds in as little as 24 hours of acceptance; decisions in as little as 4 hoursUp to 18 months
6National Funding$6K-$500KNot published6+ monthsNot publishedSame day approvals. Funds in your account as fast as 24 hours.4-24 months
7OnDeck$5K-$400K625+12+ months$100K per yearTerm loans can fund as soon as the same day (weekdays before 10:30 a.m. ET); line of credit draws within secondsTerm loan up to 24 months; line of credit 12, 18 or 24 months
8Rapid Finance$5K-$500KNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedApply in a few minutes, receive funds in a few days; elsewhere "funding as fast as 24 hours"3-18 months, described as an estimate
9FundboxUp to $250K600+6+ months$30K per yearFunds available to draw as soon as you are cleared and in your bank account within 2 business daysNot published
10KapitusUp to $5M650+24+ months$250K per yearDecisions in as little as 4 hours; funds in as little as 24 hours6-24 months (line of credit 12-36 months)

The list, one at a time

1.

Clearwater Capital Group

Best for: Files the big lenders decline, and anyone who wants one application matched to more than one structure

Amounts
$10K-$2M
Min credit
450+
Time in business
6+ months
Min revenue
$10K per month
Repayment
3-36 months, Daily or weekly
Structure
Funding brokerage: one application, placed with the funder whose box fits

We put ourselves first, and here is the plain reason: the credit floor on this list starts at 450, the amount range runs from $10,000 to $2,000,000, and one application gets a file read by a person and matched to an advance, a line, or a term loan, whichever the deposits actually support. Most of the companies below are direct funders underwriting to one published box. If your file fits their box, going direct is a fine choice. If it does not, a desk that weighs deposits over the score can still find it a home.

What we are not: a bank, or the company that ultimately funds your deal. Clearwater Capital Group is a Florida funding brokerage. Our compensation is built into the funded deal, you pay nothing upfront, and if you never take an offer you never owe us anything. No company on this page paid to be listed, and the order below is by fit, not by what anyone pays us.

What it publishes about price: Factor rates typically 1.22 to 1.45; full payback and daily payment spelled out before you sign; most placed deals carry prepayment discounts

Review signals: we do not yet have a BBB or Trustpilot profile. Ask us for funded-merchant references and we will put you in touch.

Sources, read September 22, 2026: How we work and how we get paid · Amount range, minimums, pricing ranges

Check my optionsNo hard credit pull. Apply in minutes.
2.

Expansion Capital Group

Best for: Younger businesses with modest deposits that still want a direct funder

Amounts
$5K-$500K
Min credit
500+
Time in business
6+ months
Min revenue
$8K per month
Repayment
3-12 months; the revenue-based product has no fixed maturity date, Daily or weekly
Structure
Direct funder

Expansion Capital Group, which now operates at ecg.com, is a South Dakota direct funder founded in 2013. Its published floors are among the lowest of the direct funders here: six months in business, $8,000 a month in revenue, a 500 FICO, and an active business checking account. Amounts run $5,000 to $500,000, and it funds in every state except North Dakota.

Read its own fine print on speed. The 30-minute decision is real marketing copy, but the same page says same-day funding "describes the fastest possible timeline and is neither typical nor guaranteed." It publishes nothing about price beyond "varies by risk profile," and it does not state whether it offers a prepayment discount, so ask for both in writing before you sign.

What it publishes about price: Its FAQ says pricing varies primarily by business risk profile. No factor rate, fee schedule, or APR is published.

Review signals: BBB A+ · Trustpilot 4.4 of 5, about 1,800 reviews

Sources, read September 22, 2026: Requirements and states · Amounts, speed disclaimer, terms · Pricing statement, repayment cadence

3.

Credibly

Best for: Merchants with $20K a month in deposits who want a direct funder that publishes a rate floor and a real early-payoff discount

Amounts
$5K-$600K
Min credit
550+
Time in business
6+ months
Min revenue
$20K per month
Repayment
3-24 months, Daily or weekly
Structure
Direct funder for advances and working capital; other products through partners

Credibly, founded in 2010 as RetailCapital, funds its own merchant cash advances and working capital loans from $5,000 to $600,000 over 3 to 24 months. Its published box for the advance is six months in business, $20,000 in average monthly deposits, and a 550 personal FICO. It is one of only three companies here (with Fora Financial and us) that publishes an actual rate floor or range, and the only advance funder here that spells out a prepayment discount as a percentage.

The $20,000-a-month floor is double Forward Financing's and more than double Expansion Capital's, which is what keeps it out of second place. Note that its equipment, long-term, line, and SBA products are placed through outside partners, at a different, looser tier ($15,000 a month, 500 FICO), so ask which product and which tier an offer belongs to. California advances are written by its Retail Capital LLC entity.

What it publishes about price: "Factor rates as low as 1.11," with the footnote that the best rates go to merchants with excellent credit and financial strength. Total cost is fixed at the start and does not compound. No fee schedule is published on its own site.

Review signals: BBB A+ · Trustpilot 4.8 of 5, about 2,800 reviews

Sources, read September 22, 2026: Requirements, amounts, speed, terms, discount · Founded 2010, direct and partner products · Rate footnotes, partner tier

4.

Forward Financing

Best for: Established businesses (a year or more) that want a large direct funder with a strong review record

Amounts
$5K-$500K
Min credit
500+
Time in business
12+ months
Min revenue
$10K per month
Repayment
3-18 months, Daily or weekly
Structure
Direct funder

Forward Financing is a Boston direct funder that has been writing revenue-based financing since 2012, with more than 100,000 businesses funded by its own count. Its published box is one of the clearest on this list: one year in business, $10,000 a month in revenue, a 500 personal credit score, and amounts from $5,000 to $500,000. Wires can land the same day if you are cleared before 3:00 PM Eastern; otherwise funds arrive by ACH the next business day.

The one-year minimum is the main reason it sits where it does. A business that opened eight months ago does not fit, and the underwriting team says it only "rarely" extends eligibility outside the stated criteria. Its separate loan product is available in only 14 states, so most merchants will be offered the revenue-based structure. The contract puts the exact dollar amounts up front, which is the right way to do it.

What it publishes about price: A "personalized factor rate based on company profile"; the processing fee "varies, depending on the amount of upfront capital." No rate range or APR is published, but it states the customer "always sees exact dollar amounts on the front page of their contract."

Review signals: BBB A+ · Trustpilot 4.6 of 5, about 4,100 reviews

Sources, read September 22, 2026: Requirements, amounts, speed, terms · Pricing, prepayment, same-day cutoff · Founded 2012, headquarters

5.

Fora Financial

Best for: Larger advances (up to $1.5M) from a funder that publishes its full rate range

Amounts
$5K-$1.5M
Min credit
570+
Time in business
6+ months
Min revenue
$240K per year
Repayment
Up to 18 months, Daily or weekly
Structure
Direct funder; some deals issued through Celtic Bank or third-party funders

Fora Financial has funded since 2008 and goes higher than any funder here except Kapitus, up to $1,500,000, with a stated box of six months in business, $240,000 in annual revenue, and a 570 personal FICO. It also publishes a real rate range, 1.13 to 1.50, and says early payback can bring that down to 1.05, which is more than most of its peers will put in writing.

Two things to check. The $240,000 revenue floor is high, and Fora's own FAQ quotes a different number ($17,000 a month), so ask which applies. And the rate and fee disclosures are written under the small business loan, not the revenue advance, so confirm the advance is priced the same way before you sign. The $5,000 minimum comes from an August 2026 Bankrate review; Fora's own pages state only the maximum.

What it publishes about price: The fullest disclosure of any advance funder here: "Our rates range from 1.13 to 1.50 with early payback provisions that can reduce your rate to as little as 1.05." One-time origination fee "as low as 2.5 percent," plus a wire fee. These statements sit in the FAQ under the business loan; the revenue advance page itself publishes no rate.

Review signals: BBB A+ · Trustpilot 4.7 of 5, about 1,100 reviews

Sources, read September 22, 2026: Requirements, amounts, speed, terms · Rate range, fees, prepayment, lender statement · Minimum amount (Aug 2026)

6.

National Funding

Best for: Merchants who want a long-standing lender and a longer term than a typical advance

Amounts
$6K-$500K
Min credit
No published minimum ("no hard credit-score minimum")
Time in business
6+ months
Min revenue
Not published
Repayment
4-24 months, Daily or weekly
Structure
Direct lender; may refer declined files to partners

National Funding has been lending since 1999 and describes itself as one of the largest private lenders in the country. It no longer markets a standalone merchant cash advance; its working capital loan is the comparable product, at $6,000 to $500,000 over 4 to 24 months with daily or weekly ACH. It publishes no hard credit score minimum and asks for at least six months in business.

What it does not publish matters too: there is no stated revenue minimum, and its own pages disagree on term length (24 months on the working capital page, 14 to 15 months on the bad-credit page). In sixteen states, including New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Colorado, the product offered is limited to sales-based financing, the term those states' disclosure laws use for a merchant cash advance. If it cannot fund you, it says it may pass your file to a partner.

What it publishes about price: Explains factor-rate pricing by example only (a 1.25 factor on $50,000 repays $62,500); no rate range, fee schedule, or APR. Its XPRS online loan lists a 2% origination fee and a 2% monthly fee rate as an example.

Review signals: BBB A+ · Trustpilot 4.6 of 5, about 2,200 reviews

Sources, read September 22, 2026: Amounts, terms, pricing example, prepayment · Six months in business, no hard credit minimum · Founded 1999, lender status

7.

OnDeck

Best for: Merchants who qualify for a fixed-payment term loan or line and want a lender that publishes its average APR

Amounts
$5K-$400K
Min credit
625+
Time in business
12+ months
Min revenue
$100K per year
Repayment
Term loan up to 24 months; line of credit 12, 18 or 24 months, Daily or weekly (line of credit weekly or monthly)
Structure
Direct lender, or Celtic Bank; the agreement names which

OnDeck is not a merchant cash advance company. It writes term loans of $5,000 to $400,000 and lines of credit of $6,000 to $200,000, with daily or weekly payments and terms up to 24 months. It belongs on this list because it is the fixed-payment alternative most merchants shopping an advance should price against, and because it publishes what almost no one else does: its average APR, updated quarterly.

The box is tighter than an advance. One year in business, $100,000 in annual revenue, a 625 personal FICO, a business checking account, and no North Dakota. Read the prepayment terms before you sign: the full interest waiver only applies if you qualify for the 100% prepayment benefit, and the standard contract still charges 75% of the remaining interest on an early payoff. Your loan may come from OnDeck or from Celtic Bank; the agreement names the lender before you sign.

What it publishes about price: The most transparent on this list: "The average rate for term loans is 53.2% APR and the average rate for lines of credit is 59.8% APR" as of June 30, 2026. Origination fee 0% to 4%. No annual, monthly, or draw fees on the line.

Review signals: BBB A+ · Trustpilot 4.7 of 5, about 6,100 reviews

Sources, read September 22, 2026: Requirements, APR averages, states · Amounts, terms, cadence, speed, prepayment benefit and 75% clause · Origination fee, lender statement

8.

Rapid Finance

Best for: Merchants who want a 20-year-old name and the broadest product menu on this list

Amounts
$5K-$500K
Min credit
Not published; a May 2026 NerdWallet review lists 600
Time in business
Not published
Min revenue
Not published
Repayment
3-18 months, described as an estimate, A percentage of card sales or other receivables
Structure
Several affiliated entities; some products arranged through a partner network

Rapid Finance, formerly RapidAdvance, has been in business since 2005 and lists more products than anyone here, from a merchant cash advance of $5,000 to $500,000 to SBA loans and commercial real estate. It asks for three months of bank statements and card processing statements, and says a file can fund within hours once cleared.

It ranks where it does because its own site publishes no minimums: no time in business, no revenue floor, no credit score, no rate, and no prepayment terms. NerdWallet's May 2026 review lists three years in business, $120,000 in annual revenue, a 600 FICO, factor rates of 1.12 to 1.50, and no prepayment penalty. Rapid Finance's own pages do not state any of these, so confirm them before you apply.

What it publishes about price: Nothing published on its own site. A May 2026 NerdWallet review lists factor rates of 1.12 to 1.50 and no prepayment penalty; neither could be verified on rapidfinance.com.

Review signals: BBB A+ · Trustpilot 4.5 of 5, about 2,300 reviews

Sources, read September 22, 2026: Amounts, speed, terms, documents · Entities and licenses · Unverified minimums and rates (May 2026)

9.

Fundbox

Best for: Small, newer businesses that want a revolving line instead of a lump-sum advance

Amounts
Up to $250K
Min credit
600+
Time in business
6+ months
Min revenue
$30K per year
Repayment
Not published
Structure
Platform; lines and loans originated by partner banks

Fundbox is a line of credit platform, not an advance. Credit lines and term loans up to $250,000 are originated by its partner banks, First Electronic Bank or Lead Bank, and you draw what you need instead of taking a lump sum. Its published floor is low for a line: six months in business, $30,000 in annual revenue, a 600 personal FICO, and a business checking account with at least three months of history.

The gap is what we could not find: term lengths, payment cadence, and fee percentages were not on the pages we could read, and Fundbox's help center did not load for us. The requirements above come from a Fundbox guide rather than a product page, and older Fundbox pages quote different numbers. If a $30,000-a-year business needs $10,000 and can repay weekly, this is worth a quote. Ask for the fee schedule in writing before you draw.

What it publishes about price: No rates, fees, or term lengths are published on the pages we could read; the site repeats "no early repayment fees." Its help center, where fee tables may live, was not readable.

Review signals: BBB A+ · Trustpilot 4.7 of 5, about 4,600 reviews

Sources, read September 22, 2026: Requirements · Speed, checking account history · Bank partners, state availability

10.

Kapitus

Best for: Larger, older businesses with strong credit that need more than $500,000

Amounts
Up to $5M
Min credit
650+
Time in business
24+ months
Min revenue
$250K per year
Repayment
6-24 months (line of credit 12-36 months), Daily, weekly, or monthly
Structure
Direct lender and financing network; loans may be funded by WebBank

Kapitus has funded since 2006 and offers one of the widest product menus here, from revenue-based financing to SBA loans and factoring, with financing up to $5,000,000. It describes itself as both a direct lender and a financing network, so your offer may come from Kapitus, a network member, or WebBank; the agreement names the lender.

It ranks last because its box is the tightest on the list: two years in business, $250,000 in annual revenue, and a 650 personal credit score (one overview page says 625). That excludes most merchants who search for an advance. As of September 22, 2026 the Better Business Bureau shows an F on its New York profile and lists it as not accredited. BBB grades turn largely on complaint volume and response, so read the profile itself, and its 4.4 on Trustpilot, before you apply.

What it publishes about price: Factor-rate example only: $45,000 at a 1.15 factor repays $51,750. Loan rates "will vary" by business profile; no range or APR published. No early payment penalty on business loans.

Review signals: BBB rating F, not accredited (as of 2026-09-22) · Trustpilot 4.4 of 5, about 800 reviews

Sources, read September 22, 2026: Requirements, amounts, speed, pricing example · Direct lender and network statement · Founded 2006

How we ranked them

  • Published floors. How low the stated credit score, time in business, and revenue minimums go. A company that publishes no floor is not penalized, but publishing one counts in its favor.
  • Product fit. Companies that write advances rank above loan and line products, which is why OnDeck and Fundbox sit where they do despite clear boxes.
  • Range and structure. Amount range, and whether one application can lead to more than one structure (advance, line, term).
  • Price transparency. Whether the company says anything checkable about factor rates, fees, or prepayment discounts before you apply.
  • Speed, in their own words. We quote the company's own claim rather than testing it, and we flag when approval speed and funding speed are different promises.
  • Review signals. Better Business Bureau and Trustpilot where a profile exists, linked so you can read them yourself.

Some companies on this page may fund deals we broker and pay us a commission when they do. That played no part in the order, and no company paid to appear. Our compensation comes from the funded deal, and it is the same whichever structure fits you.

Before you pick any of them

Run the offer, not the brand, through the math. Three free tools, no email gate:

Common questions

Which merchant cash advance company is best for bad credit?

Compare published credit floors, not slogans. On this list the lowest stated floor is a 450 FICO at Clearwater Capital Group, where the score is self-reported and there is no hard credit pull to apply. Most direct funders publish floors between 500 and 650, and two do not publish one at all. A low floor is not an offer: every advance funder on this page asks for bank statements, so four clean statements matter more than the score.

Is it cheaper to go direct or through a brokerage?

Neither, automatically. Most direct funders do not publish their factor rates, so the only honest comparison is the written offer: net amount wired, total payback, payment amount and frequency, and the prepayment terms. A brokerage earns its keep by placing a file the direct funder would have declined, or by getting more than one written offer for the same statements. If you already have a competitive direct offer in hand, run it through our calculator and take it if it holds up.

What is the cheapest merchant cash advance company?

No one can say from published information, because factor rates are quoted per file, not per company. The published ranges on this page run from about 1.1 to 1.5 where a company discloses anything at all. Price the offer, not the brand: divide total payback by the amount wired to get your factor, then divide the cost by the term to see what it costs per month.

How do I compare two merchant cash advance offers?

Put both through the same math: net funded amount after fees, total payback, daily or weekly payment, number of payments, and the prepayment discount schedule. Our repayment calculator does this in under a minute and shows the APR equivalent, which is the only way to compare an eight-month advance against a fourteen-month one.

Do these companies check my credit?

Most direct funders run a credit inquiry at some point in underwriting, and several publish a minimum score. Clearwater Capital Group runs no hard credit pull to apply; if a funder requires one at final underwriting it happens only with your written consent. Check each company's own application page for its current policy, because these change.

How were these companies ranked?

By published requirements and transparency, checked on September 22, 2026: how low the credit and time-in-business floors go, how wide the amount range is, whether the company publishes anything about its pricing, funding speed in its own words, and third-party review signals where available. Clearwater Capital Group publishes this list and ranks itself first for the reasons stated on the page. No company paid to be included.

See your number, not a sales pitch

Apply in minutes, no hard credit pull, sized off your real deposits. First offers typically land within one business day.